Summit Advisory Board for 2012

Abdulaziz Al-Hargan

CEO, BADIR, King Abdulaziz City for Science & Technology, Kingdom of Saudi Arabia

Abdallah Al-Najjar

CEO, Arab Science and Technology Foundation

Saad Andary

Second Vice Governor, Central Bank of Lebanon.

Norman A. Bailey

President, Institute for Global Economic Growth

Rich Bendis

President & CEO of Innovation America

CEO of BioHealth Innovation

Gary Bolles

co-founder, eParachute; founding co-producer, Social Capital Markets conference

Al Chase

Founder, White Rhino Partners

Rita Colwell

Chairman, Canon U.S. Life Sciences, Inc. and Distinguished Professor, University of Maryland College Park, and Johns Hopkins University Bloomberg School of Public Health

Carol Dahl

Executive Director, The Lemelson Foundation

Marc Dangeard

Sony Corporation of America

Mark Grobmyer

Founder and Co-Chairman, Global Technology Deployment Initiative

Ossama Hassanein

Founder, Newbury Ventures

Director, TechWadi

Rebeca Hwang

CEO, YouNoodle

PhD candidate, Stanford

Randall Kempner

Executive Director, Aspen Network of Development Entrepreneurs

Thane Kreiner

Executive Director, Santa Clara University Center for Science, Technology & Society

Kiyoshi Kurokawa

Professor,  National Graduate Institute for Policy Studies and former Science Advisor to the Prime Minister of Japan

Burton Lee

Lecturer, European Entrepreneurship & Innovation, Stanford School of Engineering

Managing Director, Innovarium Ventures

Alan Leshner

CEO, American Association for the Advancement of Science

Ade Mabogunje

Senior Research Scientist, Stanford University Center for Venture Design Research


Francisco Manrique

Chairman, CONNECT Bogotá Région

Ramesh Mashelkar

National Research Professor & President, Global Research Alliance

Damon Matteo

Vice President Intellectual Capital Management, PARC

John May

Managing Partner of the New Vantage Group and Chair-Emeritus of Angel Capital Association

Maryanne McCormick

Executive Director, Blum Center for Developing Economies, University of California

Romain Murenzi

former Minister of Science, Rwanda and Executive Director, Third World Academy of Sciences

Flora Painter

Chief of the Science and Technology Division, Inter-American Development Bank

Dirk Pilat

Head, Science and Technology Policy Division, OECD Directorate for Science, Technology & Industry

David Rolf

Vice President Corporate Development, CA Technologies


Francisco Sagasti

Senior Researcher, FORO Nacional Internacional, and Chairman of the Board, Program on Science and Technology, Office of the Prime Minister, Peru

AnnaLee Saxenian

Dean of School of Information, Univ. of California at Berkeley

Rohit Shukla

CEO, Larta Institute

Mike Sigal

founder, Agile Credit; Executive Producer, Innotribe Startup Challenge for SWIFT

Peter Singer

CEO, Grand Challenges Canada

Agnes Soucat

Director of the Human Development Department, African Development Bank

Andrew Taylor

Executive Vice President, Grand Challenges Canada

Ca Tran Ngoc

Director of Secretariat, National Council for S&T Policy (Advisory body to the Prime Minister) and Assistant to the S&T Minister, and Deputy Director, National Institute for S&T Policy and Strategy Studies (NISTPASS)

Vivek Wadhwa

Vice President of Academics and Innovation, Singularity University

Phil Wickham

CEO, Society of Kauffman Fellows